Special Interest Groups

The Society operates Special Interest Groups (SIGs) to provide a focus for members on specialist topics.

 

Adelaide Protein Group

Chairperson: Dr Melissa Pitman
RAH Research Fund Career Fellow
Molecular Signalling Laboratory
Centre for Cancer Biology, SA Pathology
ADELAIDE SA 5005
Tel: (08) 8222 3851
Email: Melissa.Pitman@sa.gov.au
Web: www.apg.asn.au
Latest published Adelaide Protein Group report (PDF)

Biochemical Education

Chairperson: Dr Nirma Samarawickrema
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Monash University
CLAYTON VIC 3800
Tel: (03) 9902 0295
Email: nirma.samarawickrema@monash.edu
Latest published Biochemical Education report (PDF)

 

 

 

Cell Architecture

Chairperson: Associate Professor Thomas Fath
Dementia Research Centre
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Macquarie University
NORTH RYDE NSW 2109
Email: thomas.fath@mq.edu.au
Web: www.casig214033823.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

Melbourne Protein Group

President: Dr Pierre Scotney
CSL Limited
Bio21 Institute
PARKVILLE VIC 3010
Tel: (03) 9389 2076
Email: pierre.scotney@csl.com.au
Web: www.mpg.org.au
Latest published Melbourne Protein Group report (PDF)

 

 

Metabolism and Molecular Medicine Group

Chairperson: Dr Nigel Turner
School of Medical Science
University of New South Wales
High Street
KENSINGTON NSW 2052
Tel: (02) 9385 2548
Email: n.turner@unsw.edu.au
Latest published Metabolism and Molecular Medicine Group report (PDF)

Queensland Protein Group

Chairperson: Dr Brett Collins
Institute for Molecular Biosciences
University of Queensland
QLD 4072
Tel: (07) 3346 2043
Fax: (07) 3346 2101
Email: b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au
Web: qpg.org.au
Latest published Queensland Protein Group report (PDF)

 

 

RNA Network Australasia

Chairperson: Dr Archa Fox
Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research
6 Verdun Street
NEDLANDS WA 6009
Tel: (08) 6151 0762
Email: archa.fox@perkins.uwa.edu.au
Web: asbmb.webdesignerdirectory.com.au/rna-network-australasia/
Latest published RNA Network Australasia report (PDF)

 

 

Sydney Protein Group

President: Dr Liza Cubeddu
School of Science and Health
University of Western Sydney
Campbelltown Campus
Locked Bag 1791
PENRITH NSW 2751
Tel: (02) 4620 3343
Email: l.cubeddu@uws.edu.au
Web: www.sydney.edu.au/science/molecular_bioscience/spg/
Latest published Sydney Protein Group report (PDF)

Yeast SIG

Chairperson: Dr Alan Munn
School of Medical Science
Griffith University Gold Coast
PMB 50, Gold Coast Mail Centre
SOUTHPORT QLD 9726
Tel: (07) 5678 0726
Fax: (07) 5678 0789
Email: a.munn@griffith.edu.au
Web: www.ayeastgroup.org/
Latest published Yeast SIG report (PDF)