Australia Day Honours for ASBMB members


ASBMB is proud to announce that four of our members have received Australian Day Honours.



Professor Jenny Martin

Jenny has been a member for 23 years and was the first program chair for a ComBio conference – the inaugural conference being held in 1999 at Conrad Jupiters on the Gold Coast.  Jenny was also the QLD state rep from 2001 to 2003.



Em Professor Denis Crane

Denis has been a member for 41 years.  He was QLD State Representative from 1998-2000 and President from 2007-2008.  Denis was also the program chair for ComBio2006 held at the Brisbane Convention Centre.  He also served as Secretary for ComBio99.



Professor Sharad Kumar

Sharad has been a member for 22 years.  He was the SA State Representative from 2003-2005.  He also served as the FAOBMB Repersentative from 2004 to 2007. Sharad was the Program Chair for ComBio2005 held in Adelaide – and also is the incoming president of the ANZSCDB.



Professor Anthony Weiss

Tony has been a member for 38 years.  He was the NSW State Rep from 1991-1993.