Current Awardees

Recipients of the 2021 ASBMB medals and awards

The Lemberg Medal

The Shimadzu Research Medal

Merlin Crossley
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic
Erinna Lee
La Trobe Institute for Molecular Science and
Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute

The Eppendorf Edman ECR Award

The SDR Scientific Education Award

Lahiru Gangoda
Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
Lois Balmer
School of Medical and Health Sciences
Edith Cowan University

The Boomerang Award

Anton Calabrese
School of Molecular and Cellular Biology and
Astbury Centre for Structural Molecular Biology
University of Leeds, United Kingdom

ASBMB Fellowships

Pamali Fonseka - recipient of the Fred Collins Award
Department of Biochemistry and Genetics
La Trobe Institute for Molecular Science
La Trobe University
Edward Kerr
School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences
University of Queensland
Abi Ghifari
ARC Centre of Excellence in Plant Energy Biology
University of Western Australia
Belal Shohayeb
Queensland Brain Institute