Special Interest Groups

The society operates a number of SIGs to provide a focus for members on specialist topics. For further information please contact the chairperson of the appropriate group.

 

Adelaide Protein Group

Chairperson: Dr Melissa Pitman
RAH Research Fund Career Fellow
Molecular Signalling Laboratory
Centre for Cancer Biology, SA Pathology
ADELAIDE SA 5005
Tel: (08) 82223851
Email: Melissa.Pitman@sa.gov.au
Web: www.apg.asn.au/

Biochemical Education

Chairperson: Associate Professor Susan Rowland
School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences
University of Queensland
ST LUCIA QLD 4072
Tel: (07) 3365 4615
Email: s.rowland1@uq.edu.au

 

 

 

Cell Architecture

Chairperson: Associate Professor Thomas Fath
School of Medical Sciences
University of New South Wales
KENSINGTON NSW 2052
Email: t.fath@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Melbourne Protein Group

President: Dr Douglas Fairlie
Olivia Newton John Cancer Research Institute
Austin Hospital
HEIDELBERG VIC 3084
Email: doug.fairlie@onjcri.org.au
Web: www.mpg.org.au

Metabolism and Molecular Medicine Group

Chairperson: Dr Nigel Turner
School of Medical Science
University of New South Wales
High Street
KENSINGTON NSW 2052
Tel: (02) 9385 2548
Email: n.turner@unsw.edu.au

Queensland Protein Group

Chairperson: Dr Brett Collins
Institute for Molecular Biosciences
University of Queensland
QLD 4072
Tel: (07) 3346 2043
Fax: (07) 3346 2101
Email: b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au
Web: qpg.org.au

RNA Network Australasia

Chairperson: Dr Archa Fox
Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research
6 Verdun Street
NEDLANDS WA 6009
Tel: (08) 6151 0762
Email: archa.fox@perkins.uwa.edu.au

Web: www.asbmb.org.au/rna-network-australasia/

Sydney Protein Group

President: Dr Liza Cubeddu
School of Science and Health
University of Western Sydney
Campbelltown Campus
Locked Bag 1791
PENRITH NSW 2751
Tel: (02) 4620 3343
Email: l.cubeddu@uws.edu.au
Web: www.sydney.edu.au/science/molecular_bioscience/spg/

Yeast SIG

Chairperson: Dr Alan Munn
School of Medical Science
Griffith University Gold Coast
PMB 50, Gold Coast Mail Centre
SOUTHPORT QLD 9726
Tel: (07) 5678 0726
Fax: (07) 5678 0789
Email: a.munn@griffith.edu.au
Web: www.ayeastgroup.org/