Special Interest Groups

Please click here to download the ASBMB constitution

Adelaide Protein Group

Chair: Bethiney Vandborg
School of Physical Sciences
University of Adelaide
ADELAIDE SA 5005

Tel: (08) 8313 4903
Email:bethiney.vandborg@adelaide.edu.au
Web: https://apg.asn.au/
Twitter: @AdelaideProtein
Latest published Adelaide Protein Group report (PDF)

Canberra Protein Group

Chair: Dr Megan Outram
Agriculture and Food,
CSIRO
ACTON ACT 2601
Tel: 0410 112 122
Email: megan.outram@csiro.au
Web: canberraproteingroup.wordpress.com
Twitter: @CanberraPG
Latest published Canberra Protein Group report (PDF)

Cell Architecture

Chair: Professor Thomas Fath
Dementia Research Centre
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Macquarie University
NORTH RYDE NSW 2109
Email: thomas.fath@mq.edu.au
Web: www.casig214033823.wordpress.com
Latest published Cell Architecture report (PDF)

Education

Chair: A/Prof Tracey Kuit
School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience
Wollongong University
WOLLONGONG NSW 2522

Tel: (02) 4221 4916
Email: tracey_kuit@uow.edu.au
Web: https://www.asbmb.org.au/education-sig
Latest published Biochemical Education report (PDF)

Melbourne Protein Group

President: Dr Chris Langendorf
Protein Chemistry and Metabolism Unit
St Vincent's Institute of Medical Research
FITZROY VIC 3065
Tel: 0410 475 978 
Email: clangendorf@svi.edu.au
Web: www.mpg.org.au
Twitter: @MelbProtein
Latest published Melbourne Protein Group report (PDF)

Metabolism and Molecular Medicine Group

Chair: Dr Adam Rose
Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute
Monash University
Clayton Campus VIC 3800
Tel: 03 9902 9340
Email: adam.rose@monash.edu

Perth Protein Group

Chair: Dr Joel Haywood
Curtin University

BENTLEY WA 6845

Tel: 0477 788 895
Email: joel.haywood@curtin.edu.au
Web: http://perthproteins.org/
Latest published Perth Protein Group report (PDF)

Queensland Protein Group

President: Dr Thomas Ve
Institute for Glycomics
Griffiths University
QLD 4215
Tel: 0404 552 875 
Email:  t.ve@griffith.edu.au
Web: https://www.asbmb.org.au/queensland-protein-group
Latest published Queensland Protein Group report (PDF)

Sydney Protein Group

Chair: Dr Kate Michie
Structural Biology Facility
UNSW 
RANDWICK NSW 2052
Tel: 02 9348 0441
Email: k.michie@unsw.edu.au
Web: https://www.asbmb.org.au/sydney-protein-group
Latest published Sydney Protein Group report (PDF)

Yeast SIG

President: Dr Alan Munn
School of Medical Science
Griffith University 
Gold Coast
SOUTHPORT QLD 4222

Tel: 07 5552 9307
Email: a.munn@griffith.edu.au
Web: http://www.ayeastgroup.org/
Latest published Yeast SIG report (PDF)


ASBMB Membership Office
T +61 (03) 9907 8648 
E asbmb@wsm.com.au


© 2022 ASBMB. All rights reserved.