Special Interest Groups

The Society operates Special Interest Groups (SIGs) to provide a focus for members on specialist topics:

 

Adelaide Protein Group

Chair: Dr Blagojce Jovcevski
School of Physical Sciences
University of Adelaide
ADELAIDE SA 5005
Tel: 0404 966 655
Email: blagojce.jovcevski@adelaide.edu.au
Web: www.apg.asn.au
Twitter: @AdelaideProtein
Latest published Adelaide Protein Group report (PDF)

Canberra Protein Group

Chair: Dr Megan Outram
Agriculture and Food, CSIRO
ACTON ACT 2601
Tel: 0410 112 122
Email: megan.outram@csiro.au
Twitter: @CanberraPG
 

 

 

Cell Architecture

Chair: Associate Professor Thomas Fath
Dementia Research Centre
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Macquarie University
NORTH RYDE NSW 2109
Email: thomas.fath@mq.edu.au
Web: www.casig214033823.wordpress.com
Latest published Cell Architecture report (PDF)

 

 

Education

Chair: Dr Nirma Samarawickrema
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Monash University
CLAYTON VIC 3800
Tel: (03) 9902 0295
Email: nirma.samarawickrema@monash.edu
Web: www.asbmb.org.au/special-interest-groups/education-sig/
Latest published Biochemical Education report (PDF)

 

Melbourne Protein Group

President: Dr Michael Griffin
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Bio21 Institute
University of Melbourne
PARKVILLE VIC 3010
Tel: (03) 9035 4233
Email: mgriffin@unimelb.edu.au
Web: www.mpg.org.au
Twitter: @MelbProtein
Latest published Melbourne Protein Group report (PDF)

Metabolism and Molecular Medicine Group

Chair: Dr Nigel Turner
School of Medical Science
University of New South Wales
KENSINGTON NSW 2052
Tel: (02) 9385 2548
Email: n.turner@unsw.edu.au
Latest published Metabolism and Molecular Medicine Group report (PDF)

 
 

Perth Protein Group

Chair: Professor Joshua Mylne
Centre for Crop and Disease Management
Curtin University
PERTH WA 6102
Tel: (08) 9266 4463
Email: josh.mylne@curtin.edu.au
Web: perthproteins.org
Twitter: @PerthProteins
Latest published Perth Protein Group report (PDF)

Queensland Protein Group

Chair: Dr Brett Collins
Institute for Molecular Biosciences
University of Queensland
QLD 4072
Tel: (07) 3346 2043
Email: b.collins@imb.uq.edu.au
Web: www.asbmb.org.au/special-interest-groups/queensland-protein-group/
Twitter: @QueenslandProt1
Latest published Queensland Protein Group report (PDF)

RNA Network Australasia

Chair: Dr Archa Fox
Schools of Human Sciences and Molecular Sciences
University of Western Australia
PERTH WA 6009
Tel: (08) 6488 3297
Email: archa.fox@uwa.edu.au
Web: www.asbmb.org.au/special-interest-groups/rna-network-australasia
Latest published RNA Network Australasia report (PDF)

 
 
 
 

Sydney Protein Group

President: Dr Kate Michie
Structural Biology Facility
UNSW Sydney
RANDWICK NSW 2052
Tel: (02) 9348 0441
Email: k.michie@unsw.edu.au
Web: www.asbmb.org.au/special-interest-groups/sydney-protein-group/
Twitter: @SydneyProtein
Latest published Sydney Protein Group report (PDF)

Yeast SIG

Chair: Dr Alan Munn
School of Medical Science
Griffith University Gold Coast
SOUTHPORT QLD 4222
Tel: (07) 5552 9307
Email: a.munn@griffith.edu.au
Web: www.ayeastgroup.org
Latest published Yeast SIG report (PDF)